Page 1 of 1

Any way to change ARM9 entry adress?

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:03 pm
by Fabio94
Hello is there anyway to change the ARM9 entry adress?

Re: Any way to change ARM9 entry adress?

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 12:34 am
by WinterMute
That kind of depends on what you mean by changing the arm9 entry address. What's this for?

Re: Any way to change ARM9 entry adress?

Posted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 3:33 pm
by Fabio94
acekard 2i autoboot, if the ARM9 adress is 0x02000450 it boots, if the ARM9 adress is 0x02000000 it doesn't boot...

Re: Any way to change ARM9 entry adress?

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:56 pm
by WinterMute
Add this to the LDFLAGS in your arm9 makefile.

Code: Select all

-Wl,--section-start,.init=0x02000450,--nmagic
.init is the first section in the binary, used to make sure the crt0 goes at the start regardless of link order, --nmagic prevents the linker from aligning the output sections to a page boundary. 0x02000450 is obviously the requested start address and can be anywhere in the 4meg region.

Re: Any way to change ARM9 entry adress?

Posted: Sat Apr 02, 2011 4:51 pm
by Fabio94
Thanks WinterMute!
You and devkitpro are the best!